Buckets, Bones and Blankets

Dear Blog,

My week in review!

Found this old bucket outside, thought I’d check what was inside of it.  Hmm, smells like there was dirt in it, but not any more from what I can see. They seem to find the need to fill in the many holes I like to dig in the backyard! Well, something’s got to keep them on their toes! Just consider it exercise, I know I do.

drax bucket

Then the bone I was enjoying suddenly, and without warning slid away from me and right through the steps and under the porch it went.  This also keeps them on their toes! All my whining and barking alerts them to the loss of my bone, and someone eventually retrieves it for me!  But Wait? What’s this? The porch steps are being closed up, look there’s a hammer and some wood slats!!   Problem solved I guess.  I will miss the whining, will they?

drax hammer

Now on to the next event of the week, the Blanket banning!  I love blankets, I love anything soft and chewy, but they don’t appreciate my chewing.  There I was, minding my own business. Quietly laying on the floor, quietly gnawing on my blanket, when “cough, cough, gag”! A piece of blanket in my throat! Wow! And suddenly a hand opens my mouth and, wow, digs out a gooey, soft chunk of blanket. “Thank you, thank you for saving me!”  So,yep, that’s the end of that blanket. So, nope, no longer will I be left alone with another one. Probably safer that way!

2017-06-23 13.10.12

While most of the time my excitement, my curiosity and my playfulness doesn’t get me in trouble, chewing on that blanket could have really hurt me. If somebody wasn’t there to help me, I could have choked, or swallowed it and got a bad, bad tummy ache if it got stuck inside me!  All’s well that ends well, at least this week!

2017-06-23 13.10.50

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

