Weekend Warrior

The Weekend!  It’s that time again to get some pheasants, chukers and serious flushing done.  Getting ready on Saturday for my much needed hunt the next day!  I need to get myself some sufficient protein for energy, some exercise to stretch those muscles, I must get some sleep, too, and then I will be ready for sure!

Early morning running is great, playing keep away is better!

14991340_1238545592885089_8731999574456702082_o

Finally, lunch time and I found myself checking out a tuna fish sandwich someone carelessly left unattended for just a short time, but long enough…BAM!  Seriously I am quick!!

20161107_122415

Afterwards, it was time to go outside for some exercise, some running in circles, tossing a stick, a little tug of war with Diesel. But the best part was enjoying the sunshine and some sleep!

14939598_1238549879551327_8174839854895581120_o

Dinner time came, and oops,turned your back for a second!  BAM, a piece of T-Bone left on your plate was mine!  Protein is awesome when it’s done medium rare, so delicious! I’m always looking for those moments I can sneak some people food off a plate.

Sunday morning, finally, and it couldn’t come soon enough.  I was up and about early, so very, very early as a matter of fact.   Where are you, when are we going?  I’m ready, WHERE ARE YOU??

8:00 am and off we went to the K-R Ranch and everything was wonderful. I flushed, I pointed and I retrieved.  Then I got tired.  It was a quick and frenzied kind of day, and I really wasn’t as agile and prepared as I thought I was.  We called it a day after about an hour, and back home we went.

Cleaning up the mornings worth of birds, and BAM, I’m out like a light, ZZZZZZZ!

2016-11-06-12-25-35-1

Next weekend isn’t that far off, you can bet I’ll be better prepared!

Leave a Reply

