Eating Healthy

I have never, ever done this before.

There is always something sweet smelling coming from a basket on the counter.  A basket I hadn’t given much thought to, until today that is. It must have some interesting treats for me to check out! So being a very quiet, ninja-like puppy, I carefully grabbed the bag out of the basket.  To me the bag alone was a great find, it made all sorts of crinkling sounds but then, without warning, round squishy things fell out of it!

What fun, a toy and a treat inside!!  I was able to eat two of the sweet treats before being caught!  I don’t know why they check on me so often, maybe to make sure I have water in my dish, but I could use a little privacy that lasts longer.  I suppose eating two squishy balls she called nectarines was better than none!

20160718_082500-1

Yep, banished to the laundry room, surprise, surprise!

But they love me and want to trust me so badly, so again I was allowed back into the kitchen to play  and sleep.

20160714_143257

I could end the story here, but no, there was more in that basket, I could smell it!!   Yep, I grabbed whatever I could and out the back door I went.

13698256_1119776308095352_286959814522796577_o

Bananas, that’s what they were! I must try harder to  perfect my “sneaking out the back door” trick, but that door is a little too loud. I hope they refill that basket real soon, I think I figured out how to tip-toe..

20160718_142218-1

You’d think they would want me to eat healthy, right?

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

