Trust

 

Well, well, well. They apparently have started to let their guard down. Silly people! TRUST they call it.   I have after all been on my “best behavior”. However, that is up to interpretation depending on who you talk to!!  TRUST, I’m liking that word!  It’s like an all Access Pass! Silly people!

20160628_191831-1

I  tell you this because I  recently found a bag of bagels left out on the counter. TRUST. Nope, never expected that, and yes, all four of them were delicious!  Yep, I said four, no sharing here! They jokingly asked me why I didn’t wait for the Lox, not sure what they meant?

I can also tell you this is true because of the package of chicken cutlets I found on the counter.   Again, it must be TRUST. Somebody walked out of the room for just a little too long!  I took them into the backyard, but I just couldn’t get them open fast enough, the wrapper was on way too tight!!  Sadly, no chicken dinner for me!

Which brings me to today.  Everything was quiet, so I ventured into the kitchen sink. I’m thinking maybe I would find food left on a plate or something.  Nope, no leftovers, but I did find a plastic container in the sink.  It was clean but I still grabbed it and ran.

I apparently alerted someone with all that clanking sound.   Not to mention that small clue I left behind, so they knew that’s where the noise came from!

20160629_152611

 What fun I was having, tossing that plastic container around in the yard. Diesel wanted to get in on it but alas it was taken away shortly after they found us outside. Something about foam not being good for my digestive system and other stuff like that, but I didn’t understand or care!

Screenshot_2016-06-30-10-35-24-1

I guess I’ll be seeing a lot more of that laundry room again….It’s really not that bad, kinda cozy, always food and water available.  Here’s to TRUST, and trying to get it back!! 

2016-06-30 09.42.29

Que the Beach Boys, “In my Room”

There’s a world where
I can go and
Tell my secrets to
In my room
In my room

Do my dreaming and my scheming
Lie awake and pray
Do my crying and my sighing
Laugh at yesterday

In my Room….

 

 

Leave a Reply

