“The Struggle is Real”

 

That’s laughter in the other room!  I hear jokes and stories being told, I hear they’re sharing their stories on Facebook now ,and you know what? It’s all about us!! That’s right, us as in German Wire haired Pointers.  The best thing since white bread in my opinion. Those new owners of puppies who weren’t quite ready for the joyful, active, and non-stop chaos being delivered each day, well they’re looking for a little help on these sites, and in such need of some answers.

“Hi, I have a 12 week old GWP puppy who is jumping up and knocking over my 2 year old child, how can I stop this?”  Answer: ” You MUST pick up the 2 year old child!”

0092505282

“Hi, How do I keep my puppy, very large puppy, from stealing food off the counters?”   Answer: “Never, EVER keep food on your counter, or anything else on there for that matter.  Counter surfing is never ending, sorry!”

IMG_20150618_131022

“Hi, I have a GWP puppy with separation anxiety, how can I keep her from destroying things while I’m at work?”  Answer: “You must quit your job and live to keep your puppy happy!”

0092525508

“Hi, my GWP puppy just ripped open his bed for the third time, and destroys every toy I buy. How can I stop this behavior?” Answer: “HAHAHAHA, not a chance, they live for the thrill of seeing you clean up, they will stop at nothing!”

0092564915

It does seem as though the outcome is usually the same, change the way you live, keep training the puppy the best you can, and learn to LAUGH, really laugh alot.  Because you are not alone, horror stories will be told, but there will be some peace, eventually. Not sure when, but I’m starting to calm down…

“The Struggle is Real!”

0097520551

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

