It’s For Your Own Good !!

I guess trying to break out of the fenced-in yard again was probably not a good idea !  But it was worth a try, so I thought !

20150827_172450

Then there were whispers, and talk about something called Sport Dog fence. I eventually saw some green wire being attached to the bottom of the fence and wasn’t sure what it all meant.

Then came the new collar……. a second one I had to wear…….strange beeping noises come from it and over and over they tell me “Don’t go near the fence”.

20150905_145449

“It’s for your own good” they said, “it’s to keep you from chewing on the fence,  getting out and getting lost” they said.  Hunh??  When I was young the kennel had a tattoo put inside my ear and a tracker chip under my skin, all for your own good they said. “You wouldn’t want to get lost and not be brought back to your family, would you?”

So here I am wearing this collar now, too!  “It’s because we Love you” they keep saying.  I guess all that’s left is trying to dig my way out, to keep digging holes all day, because there must be something fun out in those woods!

20150928_094307-1

But everyday they seem to disappear and I haven’t figured out why!

Leave a Reply

